advert 1
advert 2
advert 3

PSITE NCR Slideshow

Philippine Society of IT Educators
[NEWS] Most Outstanding ITE Student 2015 PDF Print E-mail
It is now the season for nominating your Most Outstanding ITE Student Award for 2015.  The guidelines may be downloaded in the Downloads section of the website.  Good luck!
[NEWS] Eye Tracking Workshop - Summer School PDF Print E-mail

You may be interested to apply for 2015 Summer School -- Eye Tracking Workshop to be held on 23-27 March 2015, 9AM - 4:30PM at the Faura Hall, Ateneo de Manila University.  To apply, prospective participants must accomplish the Summer School Application Form on or before 28 February 2015. The Application Form will ask for the following information, and can be accessed at


If interested, please contact Dr. Ma. Mercedes Rodrigo, Head of Ateneo Laboratory for the Learning Sciences ( 

[NEWS] A successful PSITE NCR Research Symposium PDF Print E-mail

"Sharing Knowledge from ICT Innovation & Project Researches" --- that's the theme for this year's PSITE-NCR Research Symposium, which was held last December 12, 2014 at the Lyceum of the Philippines University, Intramuros, Manila.   According to Dr. Samuel Chua, the symposium project manager, though the symposium was re-scheduled due to typhoon "Ruby", it gathered more than 200 attendees from different schools in Metro Manila.

The symposium was able to screen, accept and publish in the Symposium Journal, a total of 15 research papers from PSITE-NCR Institutional members namely: Adamson University, Arellano University-Pasay & Mandaluyong, Don Bosco Technical College, FEU Institute of Technology, Jose Rizal University, Lyceum of the Philippines University-Manila, Lyceum of Alabang, Our Lady of Fatima University-Valenzuela, and Technological Institute of the Philippines-Manila.


All entries in the CS and IT categories underwent a pre-judging with Dr. Recto Rex Calingasan from PSITE National, Mr. Avonn Nova of Headstart, Mr. John Peter Abrahan Ruero of United Health Group Global Services, and Mr. John Paul Sibug of Microsoft as panel of evaluators.  The top 3 researches in each category that came out from the pre-judging were presented during the symposium and competed for the best paper. Panel of judges for this round were Dr. Recto Rex Calingasan and Mr. John Paul Sibug.


The half-day event started with poster presentations and entry video presentations of all accepted papers, followed by a welcome remarks from Dean Rejan Tadeo of LPU-Manila, a PSITE NCR President's message by Ms. Ma. Carmela Racelis, the reading of mechanics by Ms. Rosemarie Coronejo, the event's master of ceremony, and the announcement of top 3 in CS and IT research categories by Dr. Lilian Gumban. The top 3 in each category took turn in presenting their papers. The results of final judging are as follows:


CS Research Category

1st Place - Don Bosco Technical College

"Generating Open-Ended Questions from Tagalog Text File Using TPOST and rbTagSA Systems"

2nd Place - FEU Institute of Technology

"MRT-3 Passenger Volume Indicator"

3rd Place - Technological Institute of Philippines-Manila

"FLAFA Application"

IT Research Category

1st Place - Adamson University

"FIERA: Barangay-Based Emergency Response and Disaster Management Mobile Application"

2nd Place - FEU Institute of Technology

"Online Client-Assistance System with Mobile Advertisement Application Using Flipboard Technology for Cityland"

3rd Place - Technological Institute of Philippines-Manila

"Incodr: An Android 2D Programming-based Game Utilizing Program Visualization Techniques Implementing ANTLR's Adaptive LL(*) Parsing Algorithm"


Congratulations to all the researchers, organizers, and participants of the successful 2nd PSITE NCR Research Symposium!

[MSW] 3rd IT Student Congress: ITconnects IT All PDF Print E-mail
The PSITE-NCR cordially invites you, your faculty members and your ITE students to an event dubbed as "3rd Student IT Congress" on 29-January-2015, Thursday, from 8:00AM-12:00NN (morning session) and from 1:00PM-5:00PM (afternoon session) . The event will be held at the Social Hall, 4/F, National Teachers College, Quiapo, Manila. The theme of this year's congress is "IT connects IT All".  The registration fee is PHP 250.00, which includes the certificate of attendance and snacks.


To register, kindly email to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it and This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it the list of attendees from your school following the format below:

| NO | Name | Position | Session | School |


| NO | Name | Position | Session | School |
| 1 | Racelis, Carmela | Faculty Member | AM | Adamson University |
| 2 | Aresta, Marvi | Chairperson | PM | Adamson University |
| 3 | Dela Cruz, Juan | Student | PM | Adamson University |


Tentative Program

AM Session

8:00– 8:30 Registration

8:30– 9:00 Opening Program

9:00– 9:45 New Media Trends, Technology & Culture Dynamics

9:45– 10:00 Sponsor's Time

10:00– 10:45 Cloud and Big Data Analytics

10:45– 11:00 Sponsor's Time

11:00– 11:45 Hybrid Mobile Development using Phone Gap

11:45 – 12:00 Closing Ceremonies


PM Session

1:00– 1:30 Registration

1:30– 2:00 Opening Program

2:00– 2:45 New Media Trends, Technology & Culture Dynamics

2:45– 3:00 Sponsor's Time

3:00– 3:45 Cloud and Big Data Analytics

3:45– 4:00 Sponsor's Time

4:00– 4:45 Hybrid Mobile Development using Phone Gap

4:45 – 5:00 Closing Ceremonies



1. Reservations are accepted on a first-come, first-served basis.
2. Free admission for faculty members who will bring in 25 students.
3.  All payments should be settled on or before January 27, 2015 to determine the exact number of attendees. Payments can be made by way of cash thru any PSITE-NCR Officers OR deposit in PSITE-NCR Bank Account, please see details below:

Account name: PSITE NCR

Bank and Branch: PNB (formerly ALLIED BANK)

Account type: Peso Savings

Account Number: 313-0081234

In case of bank deposit, kindly scan the deposit slip, and email it to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it , or  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .
4  In case of no show, the reserved slots will still be paid by the school.
5. Do not forget to bring your School ID.
6. Please provide us the list of names of those who will attend the event. Please indicate if faculty member or student. Slot for the reservation should be specified whether the participants will be attending morning or afternoon session.
7. No parking space will be provided for the participants.
8. Eating and drinking inside the theater is strictly prohibited.  


We greatly salute you for your usual support, and wish that you will actively participate in all our remaining activities for school year2014-2015. Thank you very much. God bless.

- PSITE-NCR Board 2014-2015

PSITE NCR Past Presidents PDF Print E-mail

2015-2017 (2 years) - Dr. Samuel S. Chua, Lyceum of the Philippines University

2012-2015 (3 years) - Carmela Racelis, Adamson University

2011-2012 - John Ruero, Information Systems Security Association Philippines (ISSA PH)

2010-2011 - Dr. Lorena W. Rabago, TIP Quezon City

2008-2010 (2 years) - John Ruero, Information Systems Security Association Philippines (ISSA PH)

2007-2008 - Dr. Milani M. Austria, Jose Rizal University

2006-2007 - Vic Mendoza, Prince Sultan University

2004-2006 (2 years) - Sheila Geronimo, University of the East - Manila

2003-2004 - Dio Calumpit, Thomson Reuters

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 8 of 49