[NEWS] Congratulations to the 1st PSITE NCR Bowling Champions

Congratulations to the 1st PSITE NCR Bowling Tournament Champions — University of the East Bowling Team!

PSITE NCR successfully staged its first physical MSW, the Bowling Tournament, at the SM Mall of Asia Bowling Center last 15-March-2012!  Four major teams showed their form and substance as they competed in the bowling tournament, namely UE Bowling team, Team Pagkakaisa, Adamson University, and the PSTIE NCR baord members.

The UE Bowling team comprising the following faculty members, namely, Dr. Sheila Geronimo, John Jason J. Discipulo, Jovy M. Afable, Arne R. Bana, Marc Rodin C. Ligas, and Edmon L. Torres, bagged the championship title! They got the first prize amounting to PhP 3,000.00, plus the honor of being the champions!

The second and third place winners (with only one-pin advantage) were the PSITE NCR Board and Team Pagkakaisa, winniing PhP 2,000.00 and PhP 1,000.00, respectively.  The PSITE NCR board was comprised  by Rejan Tadeo (ACLC Taguig), Carmela Racelis (Adamson), Jovy Factor (FEATI), Avonn Nova (MCU), Jasmin Niguidula (TIP-Manlia), and John Ruero. (UA&P)  The Pagkakaisa team was led by Jonathan Caballero (TIP-Manila), with team members Marivic Gatus (UE-Recto), Ma. Lourdes Halasan (LPU-Manila), Henry de Guzman (LPU-Manila), Arlene Caballero (LPU-Manila) and Maria Corazon Adriano (LPU-Manila).

The Adamson team added to the fun and excitement, with the following members giving an all-out effort to challenge the other teams, namely, Maria Jasmin Villanueva, Leonard Alejandro, Archie Santiago, Charlene Vergaa, Gloria Renen and Marvi Aresta.

Overall, it was an afternoon full of fun, camaraderie, and bonding!  Congratulations to all the winners!  We look forward to more physical MSWs in the future!!